How many teams are in the SSC?

What is the Super Smash Championship Series?

The Super Smash Championship Series (SSC) is an international Super Smash Bros. tournament series that has been running since 2019. It is hosted and organized by Super Smash Con, a US-based organization that hosts multiple annual tournaments. The tournament series features a variety of competitive levels, from beginner to professional. It also includes multiple special events, such as a charity event and a special tournament for players of all skill levels.

NBA Betting Bet on Basketball
$1,000 Welcome Bonus
A+ Rating Review
25+ Years Online
Join now!

How Many Teams Are in the SSC?

The SSC has over 200 registered teams from around the world. The teams are divided into three tiers: Gold, Silver, and Bronze. Gold teams are the highest-ranked teams, while Bronze teams are the lowest-ranked.

Gold Teams

The Gold teams are the highest-level teams in the SSC. These teams have the best players and the most experience in the tournament series. There are currently 25 Gold teams in the SSC.

Silver Teams

The Silver teams are the mid-level teams in the SSC. These teams have experienced players, but may not have the same level of experience as the Gold teams. There are currently 95 Silver teams in the SSC.

Bronze Teams

The Bronze teams are the lowest-level teams in the SSC. These teams are usually made up of newer players who are just starting out. There are currently 80 Bronze teams in the SSC.

Where Are the Teams Located?

The teams in the SSC are located all around the world. The majority of the teams are based in the United States, with 110 teams located in the US. Other countries with teams include Canada, Mexico, Japan, South Korea, France, Spain, and the United Kingdom.

What Are the Eligibility Requirements for Teams?

In order to compete in the SSC, teams must first meet certain eligibility requirements. These requirements vary depending on the team’s tier, but all teams must have a minimum of 3 players and all players must be at least 13 years old.

Related content  What Height Hoop Do 13 Year Olds Play On?

What Are the Prizes for the SSC?

The SSC offers a variety of prizes for the winning teams, including cash, trophies, and in-game items. The prizes vary depending on the team’s tier, with Gold teams receiving the highest prizes.

How Does the SSC Work?

The SSC tournament series is divided into multiple seasons, each with its own set of rules and regulations. Teams compete in matches and tournaments throughout the season, and the top teams in each tier will advance to the Finals. At the end of the season, the winning teams will receive their prizes.

What Are the Rules for the SSC?

The rules for the SSC vary depending on the tournament and the tier of the teams competing. However, there are some general rules that apply to all tiers. These rules include:

  • All matches must use the same version of Super Smash Bros.
  • All players must use the same controller.
  • All matches must be played on a flat, smooth surface.
  • No outside coaching or advice is allowed.
  • No cheating or hacking is allowed.

What Are the Benefits of the SSC?

The SSC is a great way for players of all skill levels to compete in a professional tournament setting. It also provides a platform for players to showcase their skills and become recognized in the Super Smash Bros. community. It is an excellent opportunity for players to hone their skills, make friends, and even win prizes!


The SSC is a great tournament series for players of all levels to compete in. With over 200 teams from around the world, it is a great way for players to experience competitive Super Smash Bros. in a professional setting. The rules and regulations help to ensure fair play, and the prizes provide an incentive for teams to do their best. The SSC is a great way for players to show their skills and become recognized in the Super Smash Bros. community.